Author Topic: Variability of ability  (Read 2573 times)

stoneaxe

• Cortez Bank Status
    • View Profile
    • Cape Cod Bay Challenge
Variability of ability
« on: October 07, 2015, 06:26:45 PM »
I'm curious as to how many of you see wide swings in your abilities on the water. I blow the bell curve for sure but that's somewhat expected with my head. I'm wondering if its just me or does it happen to others. I've had some bizarre experiences lately of days that I felt terrible before hitting the water being great and days I felt fine being terrible. How variable is it for you? I'm wondering how much age may play a part as well.
Bob

8-4 Vec, 9-0 SouthCounty, 9-8 Starboard, 10-4 Foote Triton, 10-6 C4, 12-6 Starboard, 14-0 Vec (babysitting the 18-0 Speedboard) Ke Nalu Molokai, Ke Nalu Maliko, Ke Nalu Wiki Ke Nalu Konihi

SpaceCoastPaul

• Rincon Status
    • View Profile
Re: Variability of ability
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2015, 07:00:08 PM »
I have days when my endurance is greater than on others. Also, feel that my balance varies. But there are so many environmental variables that I believe they normally dictate the ultimate outcome of most any given session.
8'8" x 31" Stu Sharpe WaveHog
10' x 32" Foote

Bean

• Cortez Bank Status
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2015, 07:18:50 PM »
First time back in the water after more than a week, took at least an hour to start feeling "normal" on my board.  I mean, I was kooking it up out there.  But, I might be on to something, I noticed they were giving me lots of room in the lineup.

starman

• Peahi Status
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2015, 07:31:25 PM »