Author Topic: Who plays guitar?  (Read 8332 times)

1tuberider

• Teahupoo Status
    • View Profile
    • Email
Who plays guitar?
« on: December 16, 2009, 07:34:36 AM »
I have been playing guitar for around 15 years and enjoy it so much.  Wish I would have kept at it when I was in junior high. 

Lately I have been playing christmas carols.  Kind of cool because I hear people singing them as I play.

I find guitar is another path to the zone. For the last year or so I have been pumping nylon playing flamenco style. Been into classical, blues, finger pickin, flat pickin, surf but the latest has been flamenco.

So who plays guitar or any other musical instrument or vocals? 

Marcelo

• Sunset Status
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Who plays guitar?
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2009, 08:57:33 AM »
I have a couple of Ukuleles that i play but i would not dare play to anyone else but my kid...he thinks i'm really good! He's just 1 1/2 years old  ;D

jimbro

• Rincon Status
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2009, 09:23:57 AM »
I play guitar quite a bit myself.  I will tell ya though i go on spurts.  I will play for 3 or 4 months straight and then not play for 2 months.  Very hard to consistently practice.  Any of you guys have the same problem as me?

surfpainter

• Sunset Status
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2009, 09:43:03 AM »
I have a couple of Ukuleles that i play but i would not dare play to anyone else but my kid...he thinks i'm really good! He's just 1 1/2 years old  ;D

Thats classic!

DavidJohn

• Cortez Bank Status
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2009, 12:24:53 PM »
I don't play myself but I'm a big fan of Joe Bonamassa.

Do yourself a favor and buy yourself his new dvd for Christmas.

http://www.amazon.com/Bonamassa-Live-Royal-Albert-Hall/dp/B002L5GQGY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1260994727&sr=8-1-spell

It's a beauty..  :)

DJ

ECSUP

• Sunset Status
    • View Profile