Author Topic: got some questions...  (Read 6186 times)

asc7873

• Waikiki Status
  • San Diego
    • View Profile
got some questions...
« on: September 14, 2007, 07:41:26 AM »
Hey, I'm new to this board and excited to have found it as it seams like a great resource.  Anyways I've been surfing longboards for 14 years and recently started SUP and love it.  So I have a 12'6" thats great for point to point but a bit big for me in the surf.  I've tried the JL 11'7" and figured that out pretty quick.  So whats the next board I should get?  I'm 5'8" 175 pounds.  I want something for swamis and cardiff reef and everything in between...

Rand

• Sunset Status
    • View Profile
Re: got some questions...
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2007, 07:51:35 AM »
Welcome to the board!

I would highly suggest Blane's production 9'2.  It is easier to use than the 11'7 JL that you tried, and is a world apart in performance, carry-ability and...well...fun from other production models.  We have had first time females up to 130 on this board, and one month guys that are in the 185-190 range.  It is a great stepping stone to smaller boards.

I hope that is helpful,
Rand
« Last Edit: September 14, 2007, 08:00:44 AM by Rand »

Blane Chambers

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2007, 08:41:41 AM »
Welcome to the board!

I would highly suggest Blane's production 9'2.  It is easier to use than the 11'7 JL that you tried, and is a world apart in performance, carry-ability and...well...fun from other production models.  We have had first time females up to 130 on this board, and one month guys that are in the 185-190 range.  It is a great stepping stone to smaller boards.

I hope that is helpful,
Rand