Author Topic: CUSTUM PADDLES ??????  (Read 33569 times)

NLCHAWAII

• Malibu Status
    • View Profile
CUSTUM PADDLES ??????
« on: January 03, 2013, 10:04:19 PM »
Custom paddles ..... where are they ? A few years ago and you'd see regular post of individuals trying their hand at making paddles and then reworking their ideas based off of the results of their efforts and then trying new ones . Now , as it would seem , the ' build a race board fever ' has bit pretty hard . I'm by no means knocking the custom race board scene , ( I keep my eye on it constantly ) but please appreciate that my venue , my game is custom paddles . I've been doing what I do for coming up on three years now , full time and I've built hundreds in that time . I live and work a few minutes from the start of the Hawaii Kai run . In My three years in the business of custom paddles , I'm amazed at just how much paddle product is made over seas and not right here at home .
   I've been buried in work for most of the last year and finally have a little bit of free time for other things than building customs 24/7 . I wanted to open the opportunity for anyone to share their ideas about what they feel about the need for custom paddles , build questions directed at myself or just features they might wish were in current product line ups .
   This is a small sampling of what I do ....

PonoBill

• Cortez Bank Status
    • View Profile
Re: CUSTUM PADDLES ??????
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2013, 10:17:39 PM »
Wow, very cool. Have you tried any wings or fences? I've been playing with a design you might like to try.
Foote 10'4X34", SIC 17.5 V1 hollow and an EPS one in Hood River. Foote 9'0" x 31", L41 8'8", 18' Speedboard, etc. etc.

surfniels

• Sunset Status
    • View Profile
    • surfniels.blogspot.com
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2013, 01:28:27 AM »
Wow thoese are cool looking paddles.
Would you mind sharing a few more pictures, I really like your blade design?
Thanks for posting!

PDLSFR