Author Topic: Isle VS tower  (Read 8609 times)

golan

• Waikiki Status
    • View Profile
Isle VS tower
« on: June 08, 2016, 10:10:16 AM »
Hi Everybody :) I would like to buy inflatable SUP. I have very limited experience with SUP in general. I want to choose between ISLE or TOWER sup, there is the 11′ ISLE Inflatable Explorer ( https://www.islesurfandsup.com/stand-up-paddle-boards/11-explorer-airtech-inflatable-paddle-board/ ) and the Tower Adventurer 2" iSUP Package - 10'4" ( http://www.towerpaddleboards.com/iSUP-p/bd-twr-2adv2-pkg.htm ) , I really don't know which is the best for me. I am intending to use it on the ocean means choppy water. I am about 200LBS (90 Kg) and 5' 9" (175cm) tall, I would like to be stable enough, as well not too big sup :). Can any expert here help me with it?

2Rivers

• Rincon Status
    • View Profile
Re: Isle VS tower
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2016, 06:11:45 PM »
I'm no true expert, but I know a thing or two about iSUPs. I checked out both boards and IMO the Isle Explorer (link is down) is a much better set-up for the money. I like that it has more tie-down options and the bright yellow logos and markings gives it better visibility (and it just looks cooler). It also comes with a much better pump.
Both boards are of the same build quality (most likely from the same factory). What's also good is they're both 6" thick, which is ideal for added rigidity and stability. The extra 8" of length on the Isle is nice for some additional stability, and even some added room if you have a lot of gear tied down.
Note that if you're going into sharky waters, I'd think twice about getting an inflatable. Enjoy!
« Last Edit: June 08, 2016, 06:24:48 PM by 2Rivers »
King's Type-S 14' | Soul Firestorm 8'9
ZRE Power Surge ZX4 80sq" | Kialoa Big Eddy
Larry Allison Dolphin Keel

golan

• Waikiki Status
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2016, 08:15:51 PM »
Thanks. You helped alot:), and for the sharks,  no sharks, just jelly fish:)

switters