Author Topic: Need Help Finding The Perfect SUP for me.  (Read 2367 times)

Zeid

• Waikiki Status
    • View Profile
Need Help Finding The Perfect SUP for me.
« on: December 08, 2014, 04:03:07 PM »
Hello everyone.

I'm pretty new to SUP. In fact, I've never done it before. I lived in California most of my life and during that whole time always had some sort of surfboard. I was never very good at the "jump up from laying flat" part, but once I was standing up I seemed to always be well balanced and in control. This resulted in many nose dives and wipeouts but if I could ever just catch a wave I didn't have much problem riding it. I always LOVED just being out on the water. I eventually got into bodyboarding and was very good at it, began doing tricks and stuff. Right before I left California is when the whole SUP thing was really starting to get popular and go mainstream...

Now, I live in Phoenix and after seeing a few in person feel like I've been bit by the SUP bug. I absolutely love Arizona, it's a great place and there's a bunch of great places here to use a SUP, but one thing is missing, at least for me... Waves. I LOVE the feeling of riding a wave. Because of that, I know I'll eventually leave Phoenix. I've always dreamed of living in Hawaii and would love to move there some day, if not I may end up eventually moving back to California. But one thing is certain, I will eventually be back some where that I can ride waves.