Author Topic: Can you recommend a modern, beginner all-around ISUP?  (Read 8560 times)

snapster

• Waikiki Status
    • View Profile
Can you recommend a modern, beginner all-around ISUP?
« on: June 14, 2014, 05:53:31 PM »
So I'm a beginner, looking for an inflatable.  I'd like to be able to paddle flat water, as well as light surf.  I'd like to be able to lash down some stuff at the front. I get the impression that the world of inflatables changes quickly, with a lot of new advance; as such, can anyone recommend something for me?
Apologies if every third thread is of this variety.  I'm new to this SUP stuff...

SUPcheat

• Cortez Bank Status
    • View Profile
Re: Can you recommend a modern, beginner all-around ISUP?
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2014, 06:59:00 PM »
I can tell you I have gotten an awful lot of pleasure from my Red Paddle Mega.  Large enough for fishing, floating two or more people, glides and paddles well (surprisingly fast), and also manages to catch waves for surfing.

It allowed me to get balance on the ocean and enjoy the process without too much distress.  It also has lashings, can take a beating, and could carry a load of stuff for tripping without skipping a beat.
2013 Fanatic Prowave LTD 9'3"x30.5x@134L
Sunova Speeed 8'10"x29.12@131L
Sunova Flow 8'7"x30.25"@121L
Carbon 9.3x32@163L Hammer
Me: 6'1"@230 lbs 68 years old

Green Water Sports

• Site Sponsor
  • Peahi Status
  • https://greenwatersports.com
    • View Profile
    • Green Water Sports - Inflatable SUP boards & stand up paddle boards & more
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2014, 08:06:55 AM »