Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Classifieds / Re: Sunova Ghost 8'10 SUP
« Last post by kliss99 on Today at 05:01:39 AM »
OBO
Wingsurfing, Windfoiling, Wingfoiling, Wing SUP / Re: Need a new Impact Vest
« Last post by PonoBill on April 23, 2024, 07:55:28 PM »
I got mine from ProMotion in Hood River. It's the best I've tried by a long shot, and I've tried a lot. They're on sale for about half what I paid. They make a vest for wingfoiling, but this one is great. It has a cummerbund to pull the vest tight around your waist and make it easy to zip, then you can tighten the cummerbund a bit more and it won't ride up no matter what you do. I added belt loops and a belt for the NSI harness hook and bolted a kite recoil leash to the back. Having my leash and harness permanently attached to the vest ensures that I wear it. I've been using it for three years and if it comes apart I'll replace it with exactly the same stuff. https://stores.wetsuit.com/kite-vest-red-d51/
« Last post by B-Walnut on April 23, 2024, 07:26:43 PM »
I think it depends on how bad you intend to fall ;D

99% of the time I would argue the cheap one does everything you'd want it to do. However, I did, once, in my 300ish sessions, taco backwards onto my foil. The foil cut straight through my neoprene and across my spine. No real injury other than bad bruising/blood blistering. The more expensive one will not be cut down. It has thin plates of plastic "armor" in it.

So, the cheaper one will be equivalent to anything else on the market for protection. The more expensive one is for folks who ride with reckless abandon!
« Last post by spindrift on April 23, 2024, 07:16:46 PM »
Hey B-Walnut, thanks for fast reply. There is $65 difference between the two WiPs. Is the more expensive one worth the extra bucks?
« Last post by B-Walnut on April 23, 2024, 06:56:28 PM »
One of these will be my next:
https://www.forward-wip.com/produit/wing-neo-vest-50n/
https://www.forward-wip.com/produit/wing-impact-vest-50n/